Skip to content ↓

Who are we?

Mrs Natalie Rogers
Chair of Governors
Appointed Governor

Natalie joined the Governing Body in September 2016 as a Co-opted Governor and was re-appointed for a second term of office in September 2020

Natalie was elected Chair of Governors in January 2019 and is the named Governor for EYFS.

Natalie has over 25 years’ experience in Human Resources across a range of sectors and organisations. Natalie lives locally, has been a Borough Councillor for Epsom & Ewell, and was the Chair of Stoneleigh & Auriol Residents Association for 5 years. Both her children attended the Mead having now moved to Epsom & Ewell high school.  She is keen to use her professional expertise and ties with the local community for the benefit of pupils, staff and parents of the Mead.

Mrs Tracy Creasey


Mrs Angela Bedford
Deputy Headteacher & SENCO


Mr Thomas Athayade
Vice Chair
Appointed Governor

Tom joined the Governing Body in January 2020 as a Co-opted Governor. He was elected Vice Chair in November 2020. He is the named Governor for Health and Safety, EDI and Sustainability.

Tom lives in Malden Manor with his family. He is a Senior Estimator for a multinational Civil Engineering contractor, having 35 years in construction including 25 years leading multimillion construction projects. He is a STEM Ambassador and mental health first aider as well as a qualified internal auditor and behavioural safety trainer.

Mrs Katie Wadsworth

Parent Governor

Katie was elected as Parent Governor in December 2023 and is the named Governor for PE, Music and Art.

Katie has been a secondary school teacher for the past 15 years, working in both comprehensive and grammar schools. She is a specialist PE teacher teaching across all key stages including GCSE and A-Level. Katie has extensive pastoral experience through her role as a Head of Year, which she has held for over 10 years. This role has enabled her to gain valuable experience in focusing on students' mental wellbeing, as well as working with SEND students. Katie is currently an Assistant Designated Safeguarding Lead.

Her son is currently in Year 2 and her daughter will be joining the Nursery in September 2024.

Mrs Kerry Burrows

Parent Governor

Kerry was elected as Parent Governor in December 2023 and is the named Governor for Maths.

Kerry is a technology management consultant with over 15 years of experience in project and programme management. She is a passionate advocate for social inclusion, equality and diversity.

Kerry lives in Worcester Park and her two children are pupils at The Mead.


Mr James Pears

Appointed Governor

James joined the Governing Body in November 2023 and he is the named Governor for reading.

James is a Project Director for a software company working directly with the performing arts sector. Previously, James spent 5 years working in the education sector and was the Vice chair of governors at a primary school in Shoreditch.






Mr Dale Spick
Appointed Governor

Prior to training as a teacher, Dale worked in a school for children and young people with an Autistic Spectrum Disorder (ASD) or a Social Communication difficulty, from the age of 4 to 19.

From here, he has taught in two secondary schools across his 8 years of teaching. Having worked as a Head of Department and Head of Year in a school in Sunbury, he recently joined a Secondary School within BET as an Assistant Headteacher.

Dale joined the Governing Body in September 2023 and he is named Governor for Safeguarding.

Mrs Garnette Watts
Appointed Governor

Originally from Canada, Garnette has been teaching in the UK since 2002. She has worked as a classroom teacher in a wide array of educational settings: SEND and in both State and Independent secondary. Currently, She is Head of Department at an Independent Senior School in Surbiton, where she teaches A Level Psychology and Sociology.  Garnette has also been an Assistant Safe Guarding Lead for the past 4 years. 

Garnette joined the Governing Body in December 2021 and she is the named Governor for SEND and Pupil Premium.

Mrs Rosie Hurley
Clerk to Governors